I decided to write today’s post in two languages. Why not?
Firstly college.
My project focuses around Manchester and the northern exposures, I am heavily leaning towards the theme of different cultures within the city. It’s interesting because there is more than 150 languages spoken in Manchester and from the personal point of view it is exciting, since I am Polish so I can relate to those of foreign origins that live here.

A lot of the research is photographing the places and people, which is fun. Another part is experimenting with media. This brief is about painting, so we experiment with different paint- acrylic, watercolours, oil, household etc. It can be pretty confusing and time taking but it is necessary.

Here are examples of my studies in painting.

Acrylic paints
Acrylic paints
Watercolour painting
Watercolour painting
Oil painting
Oil painting

On another note
I am waiting for the results from the Give the Gift of Art Challenge, which ends tomorrow. Although my hopes are high I am rather pessimistic about how it’ll end, but there is no doubt that whoever will win deserves it.

So guys, any thoughts on Christmas this year?
I plan on spending them doing more research and paintings, since it turns out that few of my relatives won’t be able to come for the Christmas Eve and my mom is working on the 24th, so it will be a small dinner.
I hope that you will have a great Christmas (or Hanukkah) and a Happy New Year.

That’s it, see ya!

Montreal
Montreal

French:

Je ai décidé d’écrire le post d’aujourd’hui dans les deux langues. Pourquoi pas?
Tout d’abord collège.
Mon projet se concentre autour de Manchester et les expositions du Nord, je suis fortement inclinés vers le thème des différentes cultures dans la ville. Ce est intéressant parce qu’il ya plus de 150 langues parlées à Manchester et du point de vue personnel ce est excitant, puisque je suis polonaise afin que je puisse rapporter à ceux d’origine étrangère qui vivent ici.
Une grande partie de la recherche est de photographier les lieux et les gens, ce qui est amusant. Une autre partie est d’expérimenter avec les médias. Cette brève est de la peinture, de sorte que nous expérimenter avec différentes couches de peinture acrylique, aquarelles, huile, ménage, etc. Il peut être assez déroutant et de temps à prendre, mais il est nécessaire.

Voici des exemples de mes études en peinture.

Acrylic paints
peintures acryliques

 

Watercolour painting
peinture à l’aquarelle
Oil painting
peinture à l’huile

Sur une autre note
Je attends les résultats de la donner le don de Art Challenge, qui se termine demain. Bien que mes espoirs sont grands, je suis plutôt pessimiste quant à la façon dont il va finir, mais il ne fait aucun doute que celui qui va gagner le mérite.

Alors les gars, des réflexions sur Noël cette année?
Je ai l’intention de les dépenser faire plus de recherche et de tableaux, car il se avère que quelques-uns de mes parents ne seront pas en mesure de venir pour le réveillon de Noël et ma mère travaille le 24, donc ce sera un petit dîner.

Je espère que vous aurez un grand Noël (ou Hanoukka) et une Bonne Année.

Montreal
Montreal

Voilà, à bientôt!

