Back to college – Retour au collège

enhanced-buzz-wide-31415-1383746161-14

Hello again!

Tomorrow is the first day of college after Christmas and I can’t help but wonder if my work over this break will be accepted or whether it is not enough. After all I had a good two weeks to write up the necessary annotation, collect photographs and do studies for my project. I am panicking although I shouldn’t have a reason for it.

Only four weeks have left to the deadline and I really need to step on the pedal to carry out the experimentation and refinement process. Not forgetting about going out and collecting photographs from Chinatown.

It would be ideal for me to have a deadline in February as the Chinese New Year, the Year of Ram (Sheep/Goat) starts on the 19th of February and it would be a great opportunity to include photographs from it’s celebrations and the Lantern Festival in my work. Tough Luck.

Lantern Festival
Lantern Festival

Below is one of my studies of the street in Chinatown.

Study of the Chinatown street-  Watercolor on paper
Study of the Chinatown street- Watercolor on paper

It will be hard to decide what paints I will use since all have different advantages and disadvantages. It is possible that I may focus on a series of paintings.

Well I guess that’s it. Just a short catch up for now.

enhanced-buzz-wide-31415-1383746161-14

Bonjour à nouveau!

Demain, ce est le premier jour de l’université après Noël et je ne peux pas empêcher de se demander si mon travail au cours de cette pause sera acceptée ou si elle ne est pas assez. Après tout, je avais un bon deux semaines pour rédiger l’annotation nécessaire, recueillir des photos et faire des études pour mon projet. Je paniquais bien que je ne devrais pas avoir une raison à cela.

Seuls quatre semaines ont laissé la date limite et je ai vraiment besoin d’appuyer sur la pédale pour effectuer le processus d’expérimentation et de raffinement. Sans oublier de sortir et la collecte de photos de Chinatown.

Il serait idéal pour moi d’avoir une date limite en Février que le Nouvel An chinois, l’Année de Ram (Sheep / Goat) commence le 19 Février et ce serait une grande opportunité d’inclure des photos de lui est des célébrations et la Fête des Lanternes dans mon travail. Tough Luck.

Lantern Festival
Fête des Lanternes


Ci-dessous est une de mes études de la rue dans le quartier chinois.

     Étude de l'aquarelle du Chinatown sur papier
Étude de l’aquarelle du Chinatown sur papier

 Il sera difficile de décider ce que je vais utiliser des peintures puisque tous ont des avantages et des inconvénients différents. Il est possible que je puisse se concentrer sur une série de peintures.

Eh bien, je suppose que ce est. Juste une capture à court pour maintenant.

Leave a Reply

