FMP Start Point

Albert Dock in Liverpool 25th March 2015
Albert Dock in Liverpool
25th March 2015

It is 1st of April and I have officially started my Final Major Project on which my final grade and going to uni depends on. I have chosen to use my poetry writings as the base and my illustrations will be an accompanying piece to each written work.

Currently I am researching few artists of which one is French and the other born in US but raised in France:

Jean Jacques Sempe

683_001

50e964493451f8cb9b5804be6a3f9cd3

I love the simplicity of his lines and the story behind each work.

The other artist is Pascal Campion who works digitally.

The artist by Pascal Campion
The artist by Pascal Campion
Early Morning by Pascal Campion
Early Morning by Pascal Campion

His works capture my attention with the use of colours and light work that sets the mood to the whole piece.

On another note I have been to a gallery yesterday since my boxing session was cancelled (the coach didn’t arrive) and it is one of the times that I am stunned by the photography exhibition.

Called ‘The Unseen World’ it was created by two Manchester based photographers and friends- Mark Robinson and Darren Holden. They traveled through UK and Europe to document those abandoned places, where the time has stopped- Asylums, Hospitals, Power Stations, Mills and Houses.

Here are some of the photographs from the exhibition:

Deadline photos 010
Music class, Italy

Deadline photos 011

Textile Factory
Textile Factory

Deadline photos 023

Deadline photos 015

Deadline photos 024

Some of the photographs made me pause and think quite a lot about the past and the future.

The exhibition inspired me to write this piece-

Walking these hollow halls
a feeling of sadness inside of me grows.
Memory of rich tapestries, people and balls
accompanied by men with their elegant bows.
Wooden panels polished till they glow
and mistresses round dress with flowers that show
what beautiful party gathered tonight
that has been disturbed by envy’s flight.
The faded feeling of compassion and love,
a sound of children’s laugh, the song of a dove.
My steps echo through the rubble and ruins, all that is left
in place of belonging that is suddenly bereft.
The gorgeous windows forgotten by the time
leaving out the space for the ivy to climb.
Clothes and toys spread out on the floors
as if a tornado knocked on the doors.
I lay my hand on the badly damaged walls
like the abandoned by youngsters porcelain dolls.
It must have been great to live in this place
but now it lost it’s charm, it fell from it’s grace.

FRENCH:

Albert Dock in Liverpool 25th March 2015
Albert Dock in Liverpool
25th March 2015

Il est le 1er Avril et je ai officiellement commencé mon grand projet final sur lequel ma note finale et va uni dépend. Je ai choisi d’utiliser mes écrits de poésie que la base et mes illustrations serai une pièce d’accompagnement à chaque travail écrit.

Actuellement, je fais des recherches sur quelques artistes dont l’un est français et l’autre aux États-Unis mais élevé en France:

Jean-Jacques Sempé

683_001

50e964493451f8cb9b5804be6a3f9cd3

 Je aime la simplicité de ses lignes et l’histoire derrière chaque œuvre.

L’autre artiste est Pascal Campion qui travaille numériquement.

The artist by Pascal Campion
The artist by Pascal Campion
Early Morning by Pascal Campion
Early Morning by Pascal Campion

Ses œuvres captent mon attention à l’utilisation de couleurs et de travaux légers qui donne le ton à l’ensemble de la pièce.

Sur une autre note, je ai été à une galerie depuis hier ma session boxe a été annulé (l’entraîneur ne est pas arrivé) et il est l’un des moments que je suis stupéfait par l’exposition de photographies.

Appelé «le monde invisible», il a été créé par deux photographes basés Manchester et Friends- Mark Robinson et Darren Holden. Ils ont voyagé à travers l’Europe au Royaume-Uni et documenter ces lieux abandonnés, où le temps d’arrêt-a asiles, hôpitaux, centrales électriques, Mills et Maisons.

Voici quelques-unes des photographies de l’exposition:

Deadline photos 010
Music class, Italy

Deadline photos 011

Textile Factory
Textile Factory

Deadline photos 023

Deadline photos 015

Deadline photos 024

Certaines des photos m’a fait une pause et réfléchir beaucoup sur le passé et l’avenir.

L’exposition m’a inspiré pour écrire ce par morceaux

Mémoire abandonné

Marcher ces salles creuses
un sentiment de tristesse en moi grandit.
Mémoire de riches tapisseries, des personnes et des boules
accompagnée par des hommes avec leurs arcs élégants.
Les panneaux de bois polis jusqu’à ce qu’ils brillent
et maîtresses habillent ronde avec des fleurs qui montrent
belle fête ce soir réunis
qui a été perturbé par le vol de l’envie.
Le sentiment fanée de compassion et d’amour,
un bruit de rire des enfants, la chanson d’une colombe.
Mes pas résonnent à travers les décombres et les ruines, tout ce qui reste
en place d’appartenance qui est soudainement dépourvu.
Les fenêtres magnifiques oubliés par le temps
laissant de l’espace pour le lierre de grimper.
Vêtements et jouets étalés sur les étages
comme si une tornade a frappé sur les portes.
Je pose ma main sur les murs gravement endommagés
comme abandonnés par les jeunes poupées de porcelaine.
Il doit avoir été bon vivre dans cet endroit
mais maintenant il a perdu son charme, il est tombé de ce est grâce.

Leave a Reply

