It is two weeks since the last post so I am here to rectify this.

As you know I started my Final Major Project.

I decided to focus my primary research on the photographs that create a link with my written works.

You can find them here: http://sen22.deviantart.com/gallery/52921339/Literature

And here are some examples of the samples I have created:

Research 028

Watercolours

Research 010

Acrylics

cup 1bb

Digital software- Paint

Research 011

Ink

Please do not use my works and if you reblog it can you please post my name with the works. It is really important- those are my works for the FMP.

I think I enjoyed watercolours the most, but the Darren Booth technique that I tried to recreate with acrylics is great as well.

Also to gather some more research I went to the Portico Library and Gallery on Charlotte Street in Manchester. A small, cozy library under a dome with a gallery space in the centre of the library. What gives this place the great atmosphere are the ceiling high bookshelves filled with thousands of vintage and antique books. Just what a bookworm needs.

Portico Library © Portico

Nice little and independent library and gallery. Here are the works that caught my attention there:

Research 020

‘A Good Spot in Nature’- Richard Fitton

Research 024

‘Snow on Hadrian’s Wall’- John Sprakes

Research 017

Dr. M.E. Rutherford

Research 022

‘Wooton in Winter’

On another note, my work  ‘Water’- http://sen22.deviantart.com/art/Water-508634134

has been awarded a Distinguished Writer Award by the ArtAscent International Magazine and it is published in their ‘Magnificence’ Issue that is now available through their website = Happy and Proud! 😀

EN Francais:

Il est de deux semaines depuis le dernier post donc je suis ici pour y remédier.

Comme vous le savez je ai commencé mon grand projet final.

Je ai décidé de concentrer mes recherches primaires sur les photographies qui créent un lien avec mes œuvres écrites.

Vous pouvez les trouver ici: http://sen22.deviantart.com/gallery/52921339/Literature

Et en voici quelques exemples des échantillons que je ai créés:

Research 028

Aquarelle

Research 010

Acryliques

cup 1bb

Logiciel Digital– Paint

Research 011

Encre

Se il vous plaît ne pas utiliser mes œuvres et si vous reblog il peut vous se il vous plaît poster mon nom avec les œuvres. Il est important- vraiment ce sont mes travaux pour la FMP.

Je pense que je ai bien aimé la plupart des aquarelles, mais la technique Darren Booth que je ai essayé de recréer à l’acrylique est très bien aussi.

Aussi pour recueillir un peu plus de recherches, je suis allé à la bibliothèque Portico et galerie sur la rue Charlotte à Manchester. Une petite bibliothèque confortable sous un dôme avec un espace de galerie dans le centre de la bibliothèque. Ce qui donne à ce lieu l’ambiance sont les plafonds élevés étagères remplies avec des milliers de livres anciens et de collection. Tout ce qui doit un rat de bibliothèque.

Portico Library © Portico

Joli petit et bibliothèque indépendante et une galerie. Voici les travaux qui ont attiré mon attention là:

Research 020

‘A Good Spot in Nature’- Richard Fitton

Research 024

‘Snow on Hadrian’s Wall’- John Sprakes

Research 017

Dr. M.E. Rutherford

Research 022

‘Wooton in Winter’

Sur une autre note, mon travail Water’- http://sen22.deviantart.com/art/Water-508634134

a remporté un prix d’excellence Writer par le ArtAscent International Magazine et il est publié dans leur numéro «magnificence» qui est maintenant disponible sur leur site = heureux et fier! : D

