My new jersey. Go Habs Go!
My new jersey. Go Habs Go!

I am awfully sorry guys that it took so long for me to write a new post. Seriously though I have been kept busy with the university work and trying to get comfortable with the new building and class.

The first project that we are currently doing and that finishes at the end of the month focuses on a story by Clark Ashton Smith The Gorgon.  The story is about a man who is stopped by am old character resembling Charon who proposes him a trip to a place where he can look at the actual head of Medusa. It’s not a long story, only around 16 pages and it was quite interesting to read it. Another story that we could have chosen was The Necromantic Tale.

During the second week we created an action set with our hand made characters and settings for the story. Our next step was to create 10 different drawings of the set. The next week we spend on visits to the Manchester Museum, Art Gallery and the John Rylands Library where we were encouraged to produce drawings of objects, architecture, interior of those places that ‘could be’ found in our chosen story.

Example of my work
Example of my work
Scan 4
Example of my work
Example of my work
Example of my work

This week we concentrated on creating 14 compositions in Photoshop. Those compositions were based on our already done drawings and sketches.

Example of my work
Example of my work
Example of my work
Example of my work
Example of my work
Example of my work

Next week we will be doing screenprints to prepare a ‘book’ with the compositions and drawing we created already.

Hovewer, another thing I was and still am really excited about is Ice hockey.

Last Saturday I went for my first ever match of ice hockey. Manchester Storm vs Coventry Blaze

It was so cold. I never realized it may have been THAT cold, but I was freezing! Our rink is quite small it can house only 2,000 people in the audience and we have seats only above the rink so the space all around the rink is free for the employees to work aroung. Lots of stalls with hot drinks and food. 😀

Anyway, Manchester Storm has won 4:1 and I was so happy! I am going for another match this Sunday which is against the Nottingham Panthers.

Manchester Storm after the match
Manchester Storm after the match

FRENCH:

Je suis terriblement désolé les gars qu’il a fallu si longtemps pour moi d’écrire un nouveau poste. Sérieusement, je suis très occupés avec le travail universitaire et d’essayer de se familiariser avec le nouveau bâtiment et la classe.

Le premier projet que nous faisons actuellement et qui termine à la fin du mois se concentre sur une histoire de Clark Ashton Smith La Gorgone. L’histoire est celle d’un homme qui est arrêté par suis vieux personnage ressemblant à Charon qui lui propose un voyage à un endroit où il peut regarder la tête de Méduse réelle. Il est pas une longue histoire, seulement environ 16 pages et il était très intéressant de le lire. Une autre histoire que nous aurions pu choisir était Necromantic Le Conte.

Pendant la deuxième semaine, nous avons créé une action ensemble avec nos personnages et des décors faits à la main pour l’histoire. Notre prochaine étape était de créer 10 dessins différents de l’ensemble. La semaine prochaine, nous passons sur les visites au musée de Manchester, Galerie d’art et de la John Rylands Library où nous avons été encouragés à produire des dessins d’objets, architecture, intérieur de ces lieux qui «pourrait être» trouvé dans notre histoire choisie.

Example of my work
Exemple de mon travail
Scan 4
Exemple de mon travail
Example of my work
Exemple de mon travail

Cette semaine, nous nous sommes concentrés sur la création de 14 compositions dans Photoshop. Ces compositions sont fondées sur nos dessins et croquis déjà fait.

Example of my work
Exemple de mon travail
Example of my work
Exemple de mon travail
Exemple de mon travail
Exemple de mon travail

La semaine prochaine, nous allons faire sérigraphies de préparer un «livre» avec les compositions et le dessin nous avons créé déjà.

Cependant, une autre chose que je trouvais et je suis encore vraiment excité est hockey sur glace.

Samedi dernier, je suis allé à mon premier match de hockey sur glace. Manchester Storm vs Coventry Blaze

Il faisait si froid. Je ne réalisais il peut avoir été que le froid, mais je gelais! Notre patinoire est assez petit, il peut accueillir que 2.000 personnes dans le public et nous avons sièges seulement au-dessus de la patinoire afin de l’espace tout autour de la patinoire est gratuit pour les employés de travailler aroung. Beaucoup de stands avec des boissons chaudes et de la nourriture. :RÉ

Quoi qu’il en soit, Manchester Storm a remporté 4: 1 et I était si heureux! Je vais pour un autre match de ce dimanche qui est contre les Panthers de Nottingham.

Manchester Storm après le match
Manchester Storm après le match
