Working on the current project – ‘Personal Universe’ seems as much of a discovery as well as an adventure.

During the last week my group worked on the Drawing Club. Given a task of drawing 10 images from the list we then were tasked with creating 4 different compositions.

Being me I thought about going about it purely traditionally, however once the images were done I started creating the compositions digitally as well as traditionally.

 

It was a difficult job of combining them since each composition had to include 3 previously done images. I think the problem for me was to make the compositions say what the word was by the colours and layout.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The compositions (above) were done on Photoshop and I am still having a little bit problems with using it, because I am not accustomed to it.

Tomorrow we have a day of research in the MMU Library. We will be given one image to research and then we will have to find other 3 images that can be linked to the main one. Upon this research we will write an essay about ‘Making Connections’. I am hoping for an image of a film poster since they usually include a lot of subtext and various interesting techniques. It will be a fun day. I hope.

Have a nice day guys!

 

FRENCH:

Travailler sur le projet en cours «Personal Universe» semble autant d’une découverte aussi bien comme une aventure.

Au cours de la dernière semaine, mon groupe a travaillé sur le dessin Club. Compte tenu d’une tâche d’élaborer 10 images dans la liste, puis nous avons été chargés de créer 4 compositions différentes.

Moi étant je pensais à aller à ce sujet purement traditionnelle, mais une fois que les images ont été faites, je commencé à créer des compositions numérique ainsi que traditionnellement.

Il était une tâche difficile de les combiner puisque chaque composition devait inclure 3 images précédemment effectuées. Je pense que le problème pour moi était de rendre les compositions disent ce que le mot était par les couleurs et la présentation.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Les compositions (ci-dessus) ont été effectuées sur Photoshop et je suis toujours avoir un peu de problèmes avec l’aide de bits, parce que je ne suis pas habitué à elle.

Demain nous avons une journée de recherche dans la Bibliothèque MMU. Nous serons donné une image à la recherche et alors nous devrons trouver d’autres 3 images qui peuvent être liés à la principale. Après cette recherche, nous allons écrire un essai sur «Making Connections». Je suis l’espoir pour une image d’une affiche de film, car ils comprennent généralement un grand nombre de sous-texte et diverses techniques intéressantes. Ce sera une journée de plaisir. J’espère.

Bonne journée les gars!

