During the half term two weeks ago I was working on an animation project based around cautionary sayings. I chose the phrase – ‘Sleep tight don’t let the bedbugs bite’, because I thought I could make it into something nicer rather than making a scary horror animation.

I prepared all the facial expressions of the characters, which was hard due to never doing such a thing before, but it was also a great fun. I think I had most of the problem with the perspective of the characters and the setting for the film. i was greatly limited by the camera and it’s positioning.

The process of recording it was much simpler, as I used iStopMotion program on Mac computer and using it was fairly easy and straightforward.

Anyway I wanted you to see the end product of my animation project. Comment if you like. It’s good to collect constructive criticism.

‘Sleep tight don’t let the bedbugs bite.’

 

